Carer Support
Fund login
support CLEW
clew login

National Mental Health Policies, Practice Standards & Legislation



Disability Discrimination Act 1992

Carer Recognition Act 2010

Freedom of Information Act 1982
Support information

Privacy Act 1988
Support information
Privacy Principles


Practice Standards

National Practice Standards for Mental Health Workforce (2013)



National Disability Strategy (2010–2020)

Consumer and Carer Participation Policy: A Framework for the Mental Health Sector

Mental Health Statement of Rights and Responsibilities (2012)

National Carer Strategy Action Plan (2011–2014)

The Fourth National Mental Health Plan (2009–2014)

National standards for mental health services (2010)